Public Transportation Options

High-speed rail

(1) Take the HSR to Chiayi Station, transfer to BRT to the Transit Center of Chiayi. Go to the front station through the overpass. Walk for about 4 minutes to Chiayi Train Station,and walk for about 3 minutes.Or you can take a shuttle bus to the Chiayi Art Museum to visit other exhibitions.

(2) Take the HSR to Chiayi Station, transfer to BRT to the Transit Center of Chiayi. Transfer to the city bus Zhongshan Main Line (Green Line) and get off at the Chiayi Train Station.

(3) Take the HSR to Chiayi Station, transfer to BRT 7211(to Chiayi)to the Chiayi Park.

(4) Take the HSR to Chiayi Station, transfer to BRT 7211(to Chiayi)to the Hinoki Village and walk for

Chiayi Municipal Museum,Chiayi Sawmill.


By train

Take the train to Chiayi Station (front station), exit the station and turn right to Zhongshan Road and walk for about 3 minutes.


AFR "Come to Chiayi - Hinoki Train"

Chiayi Station↔️Chiayi Loco Shed Park↔️Beimen Station


By Kuo-Kuang Bus

Walk for about 3 minutes from Chiayi Train Station. 

By Car

Route 1: Upon arriving at Chiayi Interchange (southbound, northbound), National Freeway No. 1, proceed by following the directions below: 

  1. Freeway sign 264, Chiayi Interchange→ Beigang Rd.(eastward)→Turn right on Sec. 2, Shixian Rd.→Turn left on Datong Rd.→Roadside parking at the Chiayi City Gang Ping Stadium, National Chiayi Special School, or on Shixian Rd.→Take the nearby shuttle bus - Gang-Ping Line , available only on holidays.
  2. Freeway sign 264, Chiayi Interchange→ Beigang Rd.(eastward)→Turn right on Pizhu Rd.→Turn right on Chiazhu Rd.→Roadside parking around the Chiayi Cargo Transfer Center→Take the nearby shuttle bus - Cargo Transfer Line, available only on holidays.


Route 2: Upon arriving at Zhuqi Interchange (southbound), National Freeway No. 3, proceed by following the directions below: 

Freeway sign 290, Zhuqi Interchange→Go straight along the side lane → Turn right on County Road 159 (Linsen E. Rd.) (westward) → Turn left on LuYi Rd.→ Turn right on Wenya St. → Turn left on Minquan E. Rd.→ Parking lots: east side of the parking lot of Chung Jen Junior College of Nursing, Health Science and Management, across from No. 870, Sec. 1, Daya Rd. and roadside parking on Daya Road)→Take the nearby shuttle bus - Daya Line, available only on holidays.


Route 3: Upon arriving at Zhongpu Interchange (northbound), National Freeway No. 3, proceed by following the directions below: 

  1. Freeway sign 297, Zhongpu Interchange→Head to Chiayi along the Provincial Highway 82→Provincial Highway 82(Sec. 5, Zhongshan Rd.)(westward)→Turn right on Zhongyi Rd.→Zhongyi Bridge→Mituo Rd.→Parking lots (roadside parting on Mituo Rd., Liren Rd., and Xingye Rd.)→Take the urban electric bus - Zhongshan Main Line (Green Line), available on weekdays and holidays.
  2. Freeway sign 297, Zhongpu Interchange→Head to Chiayi along the Provincial Highway 82→Provincial Highway 82(Sec. 5, Zhongshan Rd.)(westward)→Turn right on Zhongyi Rd.→Zhongyi Bridge→Mituo Rd.→Turn right on Qiming Rd.→Stay left and go straight to Xinsheng Rd.→Parking lots (Xinsheng Rd. parking lot and baseball field parking lot) →Take the circle-line shuttle bus of exhibition halls, available on weekdays and holidays.


Route 4: Upon arriving at Shuishang Interchange, Provincial Highway 82, proceed by following the directions below: 

Provincial Highway sign 25, Shuishang Interchange→Head to the Provincial Highway 1 (northward)→Turn right on Sec.3, Shixian Rd.→Turn right on Minsheng S. Rd.→Huzinei Rd.→Turn right on Jiankang 9th Rd.→Parking lots (Huguang 10th parking lot, roadside parking on Jiankang 9th Rd. and other other surrounding roads→Take the nearby shuttle bus - Huzinei Line, available only on holidays.


Route 5: Upon arriving at Zhonghe Interchange, Provincial Highway 82, proceed by following the directions below: 

Provincial Highway sign 30, Zhonghe Interchange→Zhongyi Rd.→Huzinei Rd.→Turn right on Jiankang 9th Rd.→Parking lots (Huguang 10th parking lot, roadside parking on Jiankang 9th Rd. and other other surrounding roads→Take the nearby shuttle bus - Huzinei Line, available only on holidays.


Route 6: Upon arriving at Chiayi Interchange, Provincial Highway 82, proceed by following the directions below: 

Provincial Highway sign 32,Chiayi Interchange→Head to Chiayi along the County Highway 175→Zhonghua Rd.→Turn right on Wufeng S. Rd.→Turn left on Chuiyang Rd.→Turn left on Qiming Rd.→Stay to the left and go straight to Xinsheng Rd.→Parking lots (Xinsheng Rd. parking lot, baseball field parking lot)→Take the circle-line shuttle bus of exhibition halls, available on weekdays and holidays.


Route 7: If you are on Provincial Highway 1 heading to Chiayi from Minxiong, proceed by following the directions below: 

  1. Provincial Highway 1(Zhongxiao Rd.)(southward)→Turn right on Sec. 1, Shixian Rd.→Turn left on Wenhua Rd.→Parking lots (BeXianghu parking lot, roadside parking on Wenhua Rd. and You'ai Rd.→Take the nearby shuttle bus - Gangping Line, available only on holidays.
  2. Provincial Highway 1(Zhongxiao Rd.)(southward)→Parking lots (Kuaicun Vil. parking lot., Changhong parking lot, underground parking lot of the Chiayi Municipal Museum, dedicated parking lot of the Alishan Forestry Village, Hedada parking lot on Linsen W. Rd., Linsen parking lot, and parking lot in front of Chiayi railway station)→Take the urban electric bus - Zhongxiao-Xinmin Main Line (Red Line), available on weekdays and holidays.


Parking Information

Because of the limited parking space,
please use public transportation options first!

Parking Lots for Cars

Baseball field parking lot, Xinsheng Rd. parking lot, and Kuaicun Vil. parking lot.


Shuttle bus services will be available at the parking lots for cars on holidays, and roadside parking around the parking lots will also be permitted.

Huzinei Line

Intersection of Jiankang 9th Rd. and Huzinei Rd., intersection of Jiankang 9th Rd. and Xinmin Rd., and Xinmin Campus, National Chiayi University.

Gang-Ping Line

Chiayi City Gang Ping Stadium, National Chiayi Special School, Shixian Elementary School, and BeXianghu Park.

Daya Line

Chung Jen Junior College of Nursing, Health Science and Management, Shanzaiding, National Chiayi Senior High School( Daya Rd.), Xinsheng Rd. parking lot (Zhihang St.), and Chiayi Park.

Cargo Transfer Line

Chiayi Cargo Transfer Center, Gang-Ping Elementary School, and Chuiyang Elementary School.


Parking Lots for Tour buses

Baseball field parking lot, Xinsheng Rd. parking lot, and Kuaicun Vil. parking lot.

大眾運輸

高鐵

  1. 高鐵嘉義站→轉乘高鐵快捷公車BRT→嘉義市轉運中心下車→經跨站天橋步行4分鐘至嘉義火車站→步行3分鐘至文創園區(美術館)/或可至美術館搭乘展館環線接駁車至其他展館參觀
  2. 高鐵嘉義站→轉乘高鐵快捷公車BRT→嘉義市轉運中心下車→轉乘市區公車中山幹線(綠線)至火車站下車→步行3分鐘至文創園區(美術館)
  3. 高鐵嘉義站→轉乘高鐵快捷公車BRT7211(往嘉義)→嘉義公園下車
  4. 高鐵嘉義站→轉乘高鐵快捷公車BRT7212(往嘉義)→文化中心(檜意森活村)下車→步行至博物館及製材所


台鐵

台鐵嘉義站→步行3分鐘至文創園區(美術館)


阿里山森林鐵路-檜來嘉驛檜木列車(嘉義站↔️車庫園區↔️北門站)

展期間每日發車

10:00-19:00 整點由北門站發車

10:30-18:30 整點30分由嘉義站發車

每周二、四、六以蒸汽機車檜木列車行駛。


國道客運

嘉義市轉運中心→步行4分鐘至嘉義火車站→步行3分鐘至文創園區(美術館)

自行開車

國道1號嘉義交流道(南下、北上)

  1. 指標264嘉義交流道→北港路(往東)→右轉世賢路二段→左轉大同路→停車場(港坪運動公園、特殊教育學校、世賢路路邊停車)→搭乘港坪線 [假日行駛,停車場接駁路線]
  2. 指標264嘉義交流道→北港路(往東)→右轉埤竹路→右轉嘉竹路→停車場(貨轉中心周邊路邊停車)→搭乘貨轉線 [假日行駛,停車場接駁路線]


國道3號竹崎交流道(南下)

指標290竹崎交流道→沿側車道直行→右轉縣道159(林森東路)(往西)→左轉盧義路→右轉文雅街→左轉民權東路→停車場(崇仁醫護管理專科學校停車場東側[大雅路一段870號對面]及大雅路路邊停車)→搭乘大雅線 [假日行駛,停車場接駁路線]


國道3號中埔交流道(北上)

  1. 指標297中埔交流道→往台18線嘉義方向→台18線(中山路五段)(往西)→右轉忠義路→忠義橋→彌陀路→停車場(彌陀路、立仁路、興業路周邊路邊停車)→搭乘中山幹線(綠線) [平假日行駛,市區電動公車]
  2. 指標297中埔交流道→往台18線嘉義方向→台18線(中山路五段)(往西)→右轉忠義路→忠義橋→彌陀路→右轉啟明路→靠左直走新生路→停車場(新生路停車場、棒球場停車場)→搭乘展館環線 [平假日行駛,展館接駁路線]


台82線水上交流道

指標25水上交流道→往台1線(往北)→右轉世賢路三段→右轉民生南路→湖子內路→右轉健康九路→停車場(湖廣停10停車場及健康九路等周邊道路停車)→搭乘湖子內線 [假日行駛,停車場接駁路線]


台82線中和交流道

指標30中和交流道→中義路→湖子內路→左轉健康九路→停車場(湖廣停10停車場及健康九路等周邊道路停車)→搭乘湖子內線 [假日行駛,停車場接駁路線]


台82線嘉義交流道

指標32嘉義交流道→往嘉175嘉義方向→中華路→左轉吳鳳南路→右轉垂楊路→左轉啟明路→靠左直走新生路→停車場(新生路停車場、棒球場停車場)→搭乘展館環線 [平假日行駛,展館接駁路線]


台1線民雄往嘉義方向

  1. 台1線(忠孝路)(往南)→右轉世賢路一段→左轉文化路→停車場(北香湖停車場、文化路、友愛路路邊停車)→搭乘港坪線線 [假日行駛,停車場接駁路線]
  2. 台1線(忠孝路)(往南)→停車場(檜村里機6停車場、長虹停車場、博物館地下停車場、阿里山林業村專用停車場、賀達達林森西路停車場、林森停車場、火車站前停車場)→搭乘忠孝新民幹線(紅線) [平假日行駛,市區電動公車]


停車資訊

台灣設計展臨時停車場
停車位數有限,請多利用大眾運輸

小客車停車場

棒球場停車場、新生路停車場、檜村里停車場


假日小客車停車場(連結假日停車場接駁車,並開放沿線路邊停車)

.湖子內線|健康九湖子內路口、健康九新民路口、嘉大新民校區

.港坪線|港坪運動公園、特殊教育學校、世賢國小、北香湖公園

.大雅線|崇仁護校、山仔頂、嘉義高中(大雅路)、新生路停車場(志航街)、嘉義公園

.貨轉線|貨轉中心、港坪國小、垂楊國


遊覽車停車場

棒球場停車場、新生路停車場、檜村里停車場