07/30-10/23 10:00-18:00
North Tower

Implementer

CMIE DESIGN

Founded in 2007, CMIE DESIGN is committed to “research and development of new media technologies” and “integrating interdisciplinary talent and platforms.” CMIE DESIGN has successfully enhanced a variety of projects to an artistic manner by integrating commercial aspects with cultural appeal, and its past project has become an exemplary image of Taipei to the Department of Information and Tourism, Taipei City Government and received widespread acclaim.

KUtrain Workshop

Founded in 2016, KUtrain Workshop is committed to the “Rail News” publication and related merchandise, as well as the design and production of creative products related to railway culture, the promotion, planning, exhibition, and integrated marketing of cultural activities, examining railway history and provision of the use of authorized texts and images. Currently, it is in charge of managing the TakaoMuseum and the North Signal Tower.

Instructions

Available only on weekends from August to October at the North Signal Tower, the “Switch! North Signal Tower Rail Switching Show” will demonstrate the secrets of how the North Signal Tower unlock, interlocks, and operates with the early DL-1043 freight wagon mover used by early TRA to dispatch the freight wagons. Come and enjoy this limited-time railway show!


The most core and the most complex function of the North Signal Tower’s signaling, is to achieve the interlocking between signals, from signals to turnouts, and between turnouts. The interlocking control panel ensures consistent operation between the lever locks, and the lever locks then electrically and mechanically "remote control" the turnouts and signals in the distance so that these devices are also coordinated with one another. In the early days when there was no radio, the staff of the signal tower could also control and monitor the scheduling of vehicles throughout the Kaohsiung port railway station by using yard interphones.

展覽時間: 07/30-10/23 10:00-18:00
歷史建築舊打狗驛[北號誌樓]

策展單位

西米創意設計有限公司

西米創意設計有限公司成立於2007年,公司運作致力於「新媒體技術之研發」與「跨領域人才與平台之整合」。 成功地將多樣性案例提升至商業結合文化之文創層級、所製案例已成為臺北市政府觀光傳播局之臺北形象典範、極受好評。

春臨臺灣文化事業坊

春臨臺灣文化事業坊創立於2016年,團隊運作致力於《鐵道情報》出版物及文創品、鐵道文化創意商品設計製作、文化活動推廣、策劃、展覽及整合行銷,以及鐵道文史考查及圖文授權提供。現為舊打狗驛故事館及北號誌樓的營運團隊。

展覽介紹

北號誌樓8月至10月週末限定表演《Switch!北號誌樓轉轍秀》,將搭配早期台鐵調度貨車使用的DL-1043型貨車移動機實地展演北號誌樓解鎖、聯動、運轉的奧秘。想知道火車轉彎的秘密嗎?千萬要把握機會來此觀賞限定火車秀!


北號誌樓的核心號誌樓最核心、也最複雜的機能就是達成「號誌與號誌」、「號誌與道岔」、「道岔與道岔」之間的聯鎖。藉由聯鎖盤確保閘柄之間的運作協調一致,閘柄再以電器和機械的方式「遙控」遠方的道岔、號誌,以使這些裝置間也協調一致。在沒有無線電的年代,號誌樓員工亦可透過高聲電話,控制並監視整個高雄港站的車輛調度。