Instructions

Living

Chiayi City: Another Way of Living

This exhibition is a distillation of Chiayi City's “perfect-simple” character, and brings out the charming lifestyle of this small city from three aspects: speed, time, and scale. In collaboration with several designers who have deep ties with Chiayi, the exhibition leads visitors to explore Chiayi in-depth and rethink what an ideal life should be.

Ordinary Editorial Room

In-between

Factory in the Middle

The “Factory in the Middle” is the old name of the venue which can be traced back to the period of Taiwan under Japanese rule. It presents the past, present, and future of Chiayi through a combination of exhibition, sales, and offline activities. Come and experience the design aesthetics of this city. Witness the energy of design in urban governance, and brainstorm about what else designs can bring to Chiayi City.

Ordinary Editorial Room

Expectation

Re: Chiayi A New Message from Chiayi

Based on the resources and wisdom from the past, the exhibition aims to present how these resources have ceaselessly provided today’s Chiayi an uplifting energy and how such characteristics of Chiayi will continue supporting sustainable living that ushers in our coexistence with nature. The 5% of Chiayi’s design is enough to influence the view of living of the rest 95% of Taiwan.

Grow Architecture

Studio++

Daydream

Tectonics of Bamboo - New Dimension

This exhibition, constructed on the forest railway, explores the traces of the bamboos. We lead out the novel and unique characters through the structures of the bending and humble bamboos. The “TECTONICS OF BAMBOO - NEW DIMENSION, '21” explores the creation of natural bamboo structures and finds new spatial dimensions through the everchanging possibilities of structural mechanics.

Taiwan Bamboo Society

A.S studio

Hospitality

Jail Hostel

The youth hostel is usually the first destination for travelers to explore a city. By tracing the city’s exterior beauty illustrated in the tour guide, they come to appreciating the “interior” heritage of the city. The opening of the “Jail Hostel” serves as a revitalization of cultural & heritage venue, a reflection on urban values, a link between people and the land, and a reversal of existing stereotypes. Welcome to the Jail Hostel and learn more about the differences between the interior and the exterior of Chiayi.

Taiwan Field School

Concentric Design& Film

Spirit of Home Next: Memory of Home

Chiayi City: Another Way of Living

Factory in the Middle

Re: Chiayi A New Message from Chiayi

Tectonics of Bamboo - New Dimension

Jail Hostel

展覽介紹

生活的家

剛剛好的城市:理想生活再想像

本展提煉嘉義市「剛剛好」的城市性格,從速度、時間、尺度三個面向,帶出這座小城迷人的生活風格,並與多位和嘉義有深厚關係的設計師合作,引領觀者深度探索嘉義,重新思考理想生活的樣貌。

平凡編集工作室

改變的家

中間試驗場

「中間試驗場」源於本場館日治時期的名稱,透過展售合一、實體活動的形式,呈現嘉義的昔日、現在與未來。一起來感受這座城市的設計美學,見證設計導入城市治理的能量,並共思設計還能為嘉義帶來什麼可能。

平凡編集工作室

期待我家

RE: 嘉義 您有一則來自嘉義的新訊息

奠基於嘉義過往的資源與智慧,本展將呈現其如何延續至今日生活中,並持續賦予嘉義向上發展的能量。正是這股嘉義特質支持著與自然共生的永續生活。5%的嘉義設計,足以影響95%的台灣生活觀。

禾重建築設計

++工作室

納涼的家

構竹林鐵新銳展

構築於林鐵之中,探尋竹子的蹤跡。藉由竹子彎曲與謙遜的結構引導出嶄新且獨特的魅力。2021構竹林鐵新銳展探索竹構自然素材的創生,並且藉由結構力學千變萬化的可能,找尋新的空間維度 NEW DIMENSION。

臺灣竹會

原型結構

款待的家

舊監青年旅店

青年旅舍是旅人對城市的第一步探索。循著觀光指南的「表」,漸入城內底蘊的「裏」。「舊監青年旅店」開張,是文資場域的活化,是城市價值的思考,是人與土地的鏈結,更是既有印象的反轉。歡迎來到舊監獄,解讀嘉義市的「表裏不一」。

台灣田野學校

同心圓設計・影像