Instructions

School

++School of Design

“+” the addition symbol in mathematics adopted in the name of “++ School of Design, ” pronouncing as “Jia” is coincidently identical to “Chia” of Chiayi. It symbolizes that the “++ School of Design” will lead the public to establish and bring out Chiayi City's design thinking way through the most fundamental three steps of design thinking: “Inquire + Discover” , “Define + Resolve” and “Design + Present! ”

Wooyo

Outset

BACK TO THE FUTURE

In 1933, the Chiayi train station won a good reputation for being known as “The First Modern Train Station of the Island.” Back to the Future as the theme of this micro-renovation project will bring visitors of the Taiwan Design Expo'21 to see the beginning of transforming Chiayi Station. Through subtraction and service design, we aim to improve the train station service efficiency in the future and reproduce the original beauty of the city-designated historic landmark.

B+P Architects

Bohan Graphic

PINQUAL

Hydrology

Beneath the surface

Let's explore those visible or not, the connections beneath the surface, the spirits, and the symbolic meaning. The hidden water surface line symbolizes the surface stream of humanity and memory, and other states beneath the surface. We analyze the public space of Chiayi city from design perspectives, approaching, speculating, and scrutinizing the imagination of the future city life.

Taiwan Designers' Web

Alishan

ALISHAN in OIur Memories - Alishan Forest Railway Exhibition

Famous for the spectacular scenery, Alishan is the epitome of Taiwan's forestry history, where the Alishan forest railway plays a vital role in the Alishan story. Follow the Alishan forest railway to the mountains, travel the plains and hills, step into Chiayi's natural environments and culture, and reacquaint yourself with the Alishan that people remember.

archicake

Path

Alishan on the Move

Alishan Forest Railway has been transforming the railway rolling stock with the “Design Introduction” idea since 2021, providing visitors with the chance to learn about the forests. While the exhibition presents the design idea, it also explains the inheritance of the machinery technology of historical trains, allowing people to easily understand technology through the connection and interaction between the people, the railway, and nature.

KUtrain Workshop

Market

Green Green Life Market

Discover a different Chiayi! Grass roots, unite! Over 150 local brands join forces across design, illustration, gardening, and creative catering. Besides, we offer limited arts and crafts events and live performances. So, come to Chiayi and find a beautiful home together.

FREEDOM MEN ART & DESIGN CO., LTD.

Scale of Home Next: Spirit of Home

++School of Design

BACK TO THE FUTURE

Beneath the surface

ALISHAN in OIur Memories - Alishan Forest Railway Exhibition

Alishan on the Move

Green Green Life Market

展覽介紹

城市的家

++設計學校

「++設計學校」取自嘉義的嘉,以及加減乘除的加,象徵著++設計學校將帶領民眾由最基礎的設計思考三步驟「調查與研究」、「定義與解決需求」、「設計展現」開始,為民眾建立並帶出屬於嘉義市的設計思考!

無有設計

歡迎回家

BACK TO THE FUTURE 嘉義火車站微改造・重現1933

1933年,嘉義火車站有「全島第一摩登車站」的美名。這次以BACK TO THE FUTURE作為微改造的主題,讓今年到訪台灣設計展的旅客共同見證嘉義火車站即將蛻變的啟始。未來將透過減法及服務設計,提升站務運作的效率,並重現市定古蹟迷人的原始風貌。

本埠 | 蔡嘉豪建築師事務所

博瀚設計工作室

品悅設計

水文的家

現域

探索那些可見與不可見,表面之下的連結、精神以及符號意義。水文作為線索,回應的是人文與記憶的伏流,一種表面下的狀態。本展從設計的視角探索嘉義市中的公共空間,用不同角度的切入並推測對於未來城市生活的想像。

台灣設計師連線

山林的家

記憶・阿里山—阿里山林業暨鐵道特展

阿里山,有遠近馳名的風景,是臺灣林業發展史縮影;林鐵,是阿里山故事的要角。就跟著林鐵一路向山吧!駛進平原與山林,走入風土與人文,重新認識人們記憶裡的阿里山。

築點設計

啟程回家

百年鳴森

阿里山林鐵在2021年首次啟動以「設計導入」理念改造車廂,重塑旅客認識森林的媒介。展覽呈現其設計理念的同時,亦解說歷代車輛背後一貫的機械工藝傳承,讓技術不再冰冷艱澀,而是直接連結人、鐵道與自然環境的互動。

春臨臺灣文化事業坊

植物的家

森之市集

集結嘉義在地的力量,突破150個品牌,透過設計美學、插畫藝術、綠色植物、創意餐飲發現不一樣的嘉義,還有限量藝文手作活動以及現場演出,快來嘉義,一起尋找美好家意。 活動日期:2021/12/31—2022/1/2

自由人藝術設計股份有限公司